Spurgutė drawing

in #art6 years ago

Hi everyone I hope you are having a great day!

Today I sketched Spurgutė. That's my doggo. And Spurgutė means donut in lithuania, so thats a rather goofy name, but I think it suits her well :)

IMG_20190122_202632.jpg

2.jpg

1.jpg

And I only took 3 process pictures ooof, honestly I didin't think this little drawing would be any good hence not a lot of pics :D The reason I thought that is because my dog is rather goofy looking. It is extremely hard to snap a good picture of her, she almost always has a funny expression, here let me show you :D

received_1533239673470873.jpeg

This is the picture I tried to draw and she looks very nice in here ^^

But THIS is how she looks almost always :D

received_1533240473470793.jpeg

received_1544432812351559.jpeg

uuuuuu looks angry :D

received_1503196703141837 1.png

And goofy once again! :D I'm kinda glad my pupper is so unphotogenic, she can put a smile on anyones face with her funny expressions anytime :D

received_1415814508546724.jpeg

And just beacause small puppies are so cute, this is her when she was 2 weeks I think. (The one on the left) ^^

Thanks for checking this out, I hope you liked my pupper if her funny expressions put a smile on your face...well that's all I can hope for ^^

Sort:  

What a great sketch and I think her name is perfect! I love dogs with silly names. She’s also extremely cute. I used to have a Labrador retriever with the exact markings. His name was Ninja.

Ninja! That's a great name, I can only image how fun it was to call him with that name :D

OMG she is so cute ! With that markings on her face <3 I love her very much !!! And such a cute name, too XD Amazing and beautiful post, I can really feel your bond with Spurgute <3 <3 <3

Thank you! Oh yep she is my best bud , but sadly I only get to see her on the weekends now, because of my studies, but no worries our bond is still strong :D

You have such a funny doggo. She does put a smile on my face, I bet she is a great friend and morale support for you :).
                     
Nice sketch ^_^.

Thank you! I'm glad she put a smile on you and yep shes a great morale support, I always feel so much better around her ^^

The Beatles song "A day in the Life" has an extra high-pitched whistle, audible only to dogs. It was recorded by Paul McCartney for the enjoyment of his Shetland sheepdog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68091.41
ETH 3274.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66