Come On peeps of Steemit! Today I have a bit of drawing for your pleasure, if you please?

in #art6 years ago

I enjoy drawing these three dimensional shapes. Do you see anything interesting? I started about the time I was five or six years old. I would spend time with a older relative, and they would draw with me. It was fun, and I miss them.

20180414_134815.jpg

We started with just cubes, shadows, and perspective, so really I was learning the basics of art. It has stuck with me, and I usually think of this stuff as just doodling. In other words, most are incomplete, and a little off.

pjimage.jpg

I think its cool. Most people I show my work to prefer the more realistic subject, drawing a person, pet, etc. And that's cool too, it's all good through my eyes! Do you think it was worth it to show this? I wonder.. Com' on Man Let me know something!

pjimage (1).jpg

I have a hard time making time to work on art. These are a few years old, and I am working through or showing you what I have done up to this point. I want to be able to paint a picture to express how I see things. I usually don't like my own art at first. It is a struggle to make it look "right", and I usually give up, and then later I will see it and think, you know, that's not bad. If you think it is bad, that's cool too. Let me know in the comments, and I will draw something new and try to incorporate your suggestion. Maybe?

Thanks for reading/looking/up-voting/supporting/you are a Great Person!!! Haha! (I hope)

I will leave you with a few pics from my phone, from well Texas.

pjimage (3).jpg

(Top) A decent view in the Texas hill country, off some dirt road I found.

(Middle) A feisty group of locals put up a cool sign, it looks old. I recently had puppies, well my dogs did.

(Bottom) Oil is a big part of Texas, and many people do not realize how much better our lives are because of our ability to transform hydrocarbons into energy. Much less how many things are impossible without it.

I am relativity new to crypto, and have found these two that give something away for FREE!!!
Check it out...

Manna is the world's first universally accessible, people-powered alternative currency.
https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=995a5182cc

Swifts Token Attempt At Basic Income Project
https://www.swiftdemand.com/?referred_by=willncc

Have a good day world!
Don't work to hard,
try and live a little!
Up vote a willncc today.

Sort:  

I like it, it's cool and makes me think, damn how did you do that?

Anyway, how did you do it? Like really? Doodling? I might make my children do some doodling if it's going to turn out like that.

Thanks, that's really nice! Lots of practice like 30 years, man I'm old! lol!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-18T02:32:21
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 6.50/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations @willncc! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Perfection seen in your drawing @willncc with beautiful colors combinations.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49