Day One

in #art6 years ago

I painted this my first day on the farm. For those of you who don't know, I am in the country side for a few weeks farm sitting, as well as taking a much needed break from people. It's just me here, so I thought i'd make the most of my isolation, and make myself paint every day.
day 1 (2).jpg

I have been reading a bit of Carl Jung these days, and have been trying to apply what I have learned to my art. I like the idea of building a relationship with my subconscious. When I paint now, I let go of the reins a bit more than usual and see where the painting takes me. I have also been trying to apply a little dream analysis to my recent work, and so far I feel that I am getting to better understand not only my art, but also myself.

day 1.jpg

Every day here has had me in a different mood, and with every different mood, I have produced A different painting. Stay tuned for more.

william syrus for posting.jpg

Sort:  

I love your paintings, @william-syrus !! They are very beautiful and very exploratory~

If possible, I'd like to see your posts get better payouts~ would you be open to some tips? :>

steps by steps pictures usually are what steemit audience is crazy about, so if you have those, they would really work in your posts' favour :>

additionally, you can talk about the process of the painting, what materials did you use, how big the canvas size is, what challenges did you overcome, etc. things like that.

i like your text, as is, to be honest.

but more words can't hurt :>

closeups are also a good way to highlight partial sections of your paintings that you want to emphasize.

full disclosure: im an art curator with c-squared and ive been trying to curate you into better payouts. i'd like to see more success for you here, at Steemit, if i can help that happening, I am happy :>

Thanks for the tips. I have been meaning to post more step by step posts but my current phone takes poor quality pictures so I have to scan everything manually. Saving up for a better phone so hopefully in the future I can do more of those.

Thank you for supporting me I appreciate any help I can get.

Cheers!

This is just bloody brilliant. Well minus the bloody! Dude, I can't stop staring at every tiniest detail of this one. How big is it? I can imagine this as huge print on my wall somewhere or like a tiny, little gem hiding somewhere to be discovered. Looking forward to more!

Thanks! It is 9x12 inches, and i'm glad you like it.

Great experiment. Love the painting. It transports a very special mood,a kind of dark excitement.

Ugh love this; what kind of watercolor paint do you use?

Winsor & Newton. I'm usually not to particular about my supplies but I have found that their pigment quality is worth the price.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

hey use the hashtag #artzone to be featured in our daily curations and to earn an upvote from @artzone.curators

This is beautiful - there's so much depth in this painting. The more I look at it, the more relationships I notice between the forms - and you start making stories about it.

I hope you enjoy your peace and rest from everything. Looking forward to seeing more of your work. E x

Thank you, I'm glad you like it.

Yay, painting by subconscious :) This feels quite amazing. I'm reminded of coathangers and mannikins and people trying to break free to be able to live at their actual size :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78