Henna Design With Photo Guides

in #art6 years ago

693DA13D-DFBF-4DD6-8BAA-25C42E4FEA33.jpeg

Tonight I went to my first Steemit meetup!! I’m still buzzing from a fun evening out with amazing company and my mind is full of Steemit thoughts so I thought it was fitting to write a blog post.

Thankyou to all the Adelaide Steemians who welcomed me so warmly tonight!! It was a privilege to chat and share stories and I’m so thankful to you for taking the time to answer my questions!!

I will work on my Rock Paper Scissors strategies for next month and I will try to remember that Darth Vader is NOT in Star Trek 😳😬

36D58080-BDDC-4846-A1E7-ECBF7C589BD8.jpeg

Here is the beginning of a foot design I henna’d today. This placement is quite popular with Henna artists and there are many variations that can be dreamt up!

C3187A69-7ED5-4046-8BF7-CF19D8984024.jpeg

I tried to capture a few action photos but it’s quite hard to hold my heavy camera with one hand and Henna my own foot with the other...maybe gymnastics could be my next career move 😆😅

17ABCB8E-418E-46A3-BB8C-3A8CF915A3C1.jpeg

Here I am adding dots to embellish the design. Have you ever had Henna done before? Henna is usually applied using a Henna Cone or bottle. I make my own Henna Cones from little triangles of cellophane that I roll up like party hats and fill with my hand made Henna Paste.

15DBC845-4335-4686-A133-FF0FACFDAC26.jpeg

The Henna sits on top of the skin like cake icing. The longer it sits there, the better your stain will be as the paste has longer to dye the skin. I usually recommend at least one hour before brushing off the dry paste.

9598BFC1-FA38-40C2-A5AB-5BDBD1793417.jpeg

And there we have it! The finished design.

Thankyou for stopping by and thanks again to the Adelaide Team for your generous welcome :)

Peace Out Creatives!!
Jessi

Sort:  

Sorry we missed you at your first meet. Hoping to make the next one though, before my eldest leaves for England for 5 months.

Oh I hope so too!! Would be fab to meet you!!! Hopefully next time!!

That's come up quick.

It has!!
That means Galen will be going soon too.

Looks like @rustle will get to Europe first though.

Who's he going with?

@ratticus has him over in Sydney at the moment. They have a meetup there in early May; then I believe he's being posted to Vienna to meetup with @choogirl as she travels around Europe for a while.
It'd be nice if he could make it to Galen out that way, but once he's left Australia, I want him to largely make his own way without my input.

Hope he doesn't get lost in the mail or caught at customs!

Great to have you along. They're a fantastic bunch :)
It's usually bigger but the weather has knocked some of us around.
I'll get us inside for the next few meets.

I had so much fun!! Everyone was so kind and I had great conversations. Thanks again :)

Glad you had fun, I had such a bad flu and was unable to go :(

Dumbo-Sneeze.gif

Oh I hope you’re feeling better! I look forward to meeting more of the team next time! :-)

Awesome Henna design! How long does the stain last? I have never had it done, but I would love to try!

Thankyou! The stain lasts 5-10 days, depending on after-care and where it is on your body. It wears off hands more quickly because you are washing them constantly whereas a foot or leg design wil last longer :)

Pretty!

Lol to the Darth Vader comment

Thankyou! And hehe yes I won’t forget that again 😂

Congratulations @wildflowerjessi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Wow..
Wonderful art photography.
I like it this art. I appreciate your valuable post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63271.81
ETH 2568.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80