Dont't look back...that's not where you're going

in #art4 years ago

headline.jpg

Between the years 1930/1950, Surrealism began to have an impact on advertising. Going further than providing information about a product, ad agencies tried to appeal to consumer's "emotions" in order to raise the desire for an item. Collage work enhances such fantasies by putting images together which don't belong together. When you create a new entity, you provoke assemblies, and if you are lucky, at the end you may achieve some kind of poetic meeting.

During the 80's I worked in this spirit in the world of advertising, making collages, changing the models head if they didn't suit me and incorporated strange elements in the ads. No computer there, only scissors, glue and your mind.


This is an example: 1/1 adpage in newspaper 1979

49.jpg

th.png

15 years later all this changed and I started to familiarize with the machine, worked on my artistic projects chasing phantoms on its harddrive.


"Wedding of a Witch"
1999

609.jpg

th.png

Taking some shortcut we arrive in 2018 and something that I always had in mind became true...bringing my artworks to life, make them move was now possible with the skills of George RedHawk.
When I sent one of my works to him asking if he would be interested to animate, he responded enthusiastically and there was much more to come. Did I mention that George was legally blind and working with some sophisticated software?
Unfortunately he passed away 2years ago.

Nowadays software that everybody can easily handle has emerged so that even myself can manage to animate my work.


"Hitchhikers guide to the Galaxy"
art & e-motion by whornung

Hitchhikers guide... (909px, 15fps).gif

"Brainstorm"
Screen Shot 12 Copy (710px, 12fps).gif

"Do you mind?"
Do you mind? Copy Copy (889px, 15fps).gif

th.png

portrait (419px, 14fps)-1 (glissées) (220px, 25fps).gif

The mastery in Digital Art is exactly where it is in any traditional art...the thing to master is yourself!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83