Portrait of my dog, Onyx

in #art8 years ago

Today I'd like to show you an oil portrait I undertook of my dog, Onyx. Onyx came to me as a 3 month old puppy adopted from a rescue organization. She is of indeterminate origin, but definitely has some border collie in her, although she is smaller than most border collies. She is my constant companion and I absolutely adore her. So, I really wanted to try to paint her portrait.

So, here is the final portrait. I wanted a more abstract type background to really showcase the dog and also to try to get a very sharp light effect.
IMG_1686.JPG

Here is the original photo that I used as the basis for my oil portrait. I wanted a photo with lots of light contrast.
onyxsept13 (2).JPG

Sort:  

very warm and touching painting, full of life. I like it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59439.79
ETH 2290.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48