Self Portrait

in #art6 years ago (edited)

One of my University assignment, which is draw a bunch of picture of myself in different style or medium, and the goal is to develop drawing style. I would like to thank my lecturer @Sireh for introducing me to this platform.

I hope to get feedback from people from steemit and I hope I can grow as an artist.

It's a fun process, even though after drawn my face many times, I kind of bored of looking at my own face.
I am most comfortable with Dry Media, I will try to explore wet media in future but for now, any attempt on wet media will destroy my paper before i finish my artwork.

Pencil Sketch.jpg
This is my "main" medium, pencil, which is the tool that i'm most comfortable with.

PenSketch.jpg
This is a Blue Pen attempt on my self portrait

Scribblesketch.jpg
This one i'm jumping out slightly from my comfort zone, going for something a little challenging (Which I kind of fail hard in my opinion) but i heard my lecturer like it, so I show it here eitherway.

Pointism Sketch.jpg
This pointy pointy style is not my thing, I'm just giving it a try.

ColorPencil Sketch.jpg
This is my colorpencil drawing of my self portrait

feel free to provide any comments or criticism, I always want to improve my drawing skills so that I can finally be a professional one day.

Sort:  

They are all good. I prefer the pencil one though because it's my favorite medium 😊

Nice drawing... wish you success here in steemit.
Hi @wen-han, try changing the #portrait tag to #introduceyourself ya...
GoodLuck!

Your article is very exciting!

You got a 4.27% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @sireh!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Congratulations @wen-han! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Nice to meet you @wen-han:)

Please post a introduction on Dtube or Dlive because I want engage with your contents.

Thank you :)

WOW Awesome drawings! Thanks for sharing it on Steemit, dying to the next set of artwork that your'll share.

Congratulations @wen-han! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome to steemit @wen-han.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Reminds me of @bitrocker2020 younger version. You both look identical. 😆

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89