Sort:  

It's been so long since I've been to the fair they have here every year, this was like a vacation. Lots of nice pictures. And your photography itself was superb!

Thank you I try my best every photo walk. Hope you could capture and share the fair you have there. When is it held?

It's held in early September -- so it can still be too hot if you try to go in the daytime, and parking is a nightmare any time of the day. Right now the fairgrounds are surrounded by residential neighborhoods, in the middle of the city. I think years ago it was on the outskirts of town, but the city has built up around it. They really need to build a new facility elsewhere -- but the people in this state won't vote to raise taxes.

So cultural support for things like this -- and the arts -- is lacking. The overall quality of life for people who want that suffers. It makes it hard to attract new industry / more jobs and money, etc. It becomes a vicious cycle. I can see both sides of it. For now I just enjoy the other reasons why I live here -- and avoid what's become too much of a hassle.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50