Happy Lunar New Year

in #art6 years ago

Hi guys! Happy Lunar New Year! Wish the great luck for all you guy for this dog year!

Here is a painting I did using Adobe Photoshop. Red means great of luck for Chinese Culture. I did this girl in red wishing you all the best luck!

1-4.jpg I also included the process. Hope you like it!
1-1.jpg
This is the first step. Get the tone of your painting and first few blocks of color to get an abstract starting stage. Feel the mood at this stage. Nothing need to be super detail just yet.
1-2.jpg
The second Step is getting a little bit more detail. Doing it very slow. Think before you paint. The girl is the main focus on this paiting. All the rest of things is to support her. I am planning to put all the details on her. Especially her face and hands. 1-3.jpg
Keep adding details. Reduce the information around my focal point so that in contract to focus on the things I really want my audience to focus on. 1-4.jpg
Adding more details and I finished it. It is a lot back and forth to deciding where to put my strokes.

Let me know if you guys have any questions.

Thank you all!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65353.50
ETH 3202.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61