My entry for the drawing contest "Christmastwist"

in #art7 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for the drawing challenge hosted by @jacinta.sevilla

My birth month is August so I had to do some magic with a magic wand.

Here is my entry ! Mickey has brought gifts for everyone ! Come on let's celebrate!

Finale.png

Here's how I did it, but this time I tried another painting app called "Artflow" so while I drew, I could also test apps to find one which suits my style.

  • The first step is _to always draw freely without any serious details and make the shapes first, so I had the idea of Mickey using a wand.

  • You can see that how freely I draw, after I get my initial pose, I strat making cleaner lines on a new layer.

SmartSelectImage_2017-12-11-22-17-56.png

  • After Cleaning up, I make a new layer underneath the lineart, and start painting, I paint layer by layer, by diving the drawing into sections and when it's clean, I merge all layers into one. e.g. you can see I have a separate layer for shoes.

SmartSelectImage_2017-12-12-13-23-16.png

  • Working on layers has LOTS of advantages, you can edit anything with ease, although it is all upto your own personal preference, some find it tedious to work on many layers, some find it easy. personally I love divide and paint.

SmartSelectImage_2017-12-12-14-07-57.png

Here's a link of a small video I made, I have no Idea how to post videos on this post, so I am just linking it here, via my Instagram, if you link this, give it a thumbs up or comment.

https://www.instagram.com/p/BcmWaYHACCD/?taken-by=thewanderingartists

This has been your host, The Wandering Artist a proud member of the group #steemitachievers, thanks for tuning in.

vlcsnap-3915-12-25-15h43m46s664.png

SmartSelectImage_2017-12-08-10-32-51.png

Sort:  

Nice art works. I saw others here using DTube to post videos but i don't know how to use it. It is like Youtube. Maybe you can try to link your video to Dtube.

Thanks a ton for your information, I will look into it :)

That's awesome, great job :)

Thanks a lot <3

You're welcome :)

Awesome dude! I wanna learn how to do that too! You got great hands and mind. Looking forward to more artworks you'll share! ^_^

You learn from me, I learn from you ! ^0^ I am glad you're enjoying in your steemit family.

Congratulations @wanderingartist! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Wooooooow! You're so talented. I hope I could draw something like that. Keep up the good work! Advance Merry Christmas! :)

Thanks a lot Shaina 😍 I believe that you can draw too, hopefully I will be making some tutorials. Merry Christmas to you too! May God bless you tons !

Yeheyyyy! I'll watch out for it, free workshop by the pro @wanderingartist. 😍❤

I would be my pleasure my friend. <3

Awww very nice and cheerful! Upvoted and resteemed. Thank you for joining my contest

that is beautiful.


Get your post resteemed over 90000+ followers and get upto $19+ value Upvote. Your post will skyrocket and give you maximum exposer.

Send 1 SBD or Steem with your post url you will get your post share over 30000+ followers and 1 upvote $1.5+ value.

Send 2 SBD or Steem with your post url you will get your post share over 30000+ followers and 1 upvote $3+ value.

Send 3 SBD or Steem with your post url you will get your post share over 60000+ followers and 1 upvote $5+ value.

Send 5 SBD or Steem with your post url you will get your post share over 90000+ followers and 1 upvote $9+ value.

See our all pakages at:

http://www.whaleboostup.ml

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56691.97
ETH 2499.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23