Sleep my friend and you will see... - original drawing by w0olf

in #art7 years ago

"Sleep my friend and you will see, the dream is my reality!"

Recently I found my old black paper sketch book I used ten years ago. I found a few drawings I really like. That's one of it.


LRM_EXPORT_20171001_224837.jpg

I created this drawing in fall 2007. (Woah already ten years ago)
Back in these days I used the tag "@P43X" as I was a big fan of the electronic music artist Aphex Twin.

The drawing was inspired by a part of the lyrics from the song
"Welcome Home (Sanitarium) " from Metallica.


This is one of the best drawings in this notebook, but I'm thinking about posting some more of my old works. What do you think?
You wanna see more? :) Tell me in the comments!

Have a nice day!

Cheers,
W0olf

U5drqsacAsCPixx7k1CZ235tjdrTU72.gif
U5drBMe3Xwk7vLG4wkhbJruBB41FVL2.gif

Sort:  

i don't know what to say, but it's absolutely scary, and would love to see more!!!

Scary but very captivating. Whats that thing on his head?

Thanks :) It should be a moth.

Ummm, OK. That sounds weird to me but I think the weird things in art make us unique. Good Work 👍🏻

Or more a firefly sorry ;) But still weird.

yes. definitely more pictures please.

Also a fan of Aphex Twin... thanks for sharing this great piece from 10 years yonder @w0olf!

@eileenbeach has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Congratulations @w0olf! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by w0olf from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Great drawing skill. I would see more!
Thanks for follow me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60972.21
ETH 3388.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55