the latest evolution of this painting

in #art7 years ago (edited)

DSCN1607.JPG
"Mystic"

If you go to my blog postings vric88 you can see earlier versions of this painting called Mystic. A whitish ghost image of a sacred cow and figure are emerging.

Towards the end I have been only working with white paint mixed with retarder so it doesn't dry so fast.

I find that what I am doing when I paint, is lower the entropy of the image. I approach an area with a visceral urge to do something. It is as if the paintbrush just dips and touches the canvas without my guidance. I truly experience a guidance that is beyond my conscious intent and I am delighted and energized by the new meaning added to what is there already. A mark here links up to another mark elsewhere and a meaningful connection is established which adds new enhanced meaning to what was there. The enhanced meaning is a lowered entropy.

To see more of my work https://fineartamerica.com/artists/richard+royce

Richard Royce (c)2017

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53622.13
ETH 2208.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29