Who am I ?

in #art7 years ago

I have to introduce myself well so you can understand what kind of Turk is writing these posts. In this post I am gonna show you my artistic side. I am interested in oil painting till I was 10 years old. When I was in primary school my school teacher changed. She was originally an art teacher but somehow (which is still very normal in Turkey) she was selected as our general teacher. The school was in a suburb distinct of Istanbul because my family was living there and still they live in there. Istanbul is the most crowded (15 millions) and most developed city but at the same time it is a little sample of Turkey as well. Distinct to distinct people may change as poor-rich, educated-noneducated, elite-wretch etc. My teacher was living on the other side of Istanbul, I mean she was living in the Europe side. She was very elite, polite, educated and she had a royal family. She was trying to increase our interest about art and she added extra lessons for painting. In a short time I have been her most favorite student. So I can say I started painting at the age of 10. Three years later she left us because of the rules of education system. Anyway...
After primary school I won the exam of a well quality boarding school in Istanbul. I had a life exactly looking like the students in high school in "Death Poets Society" movie. In my school I attended to the painting branch. Painting teachers were very quilified and I learned many things from them. They thought us classical oil painting style. And last year one more art teacher came, his name was Erguvan, he was really very tall and he liked me also. He practised me on Bob Ross style painting. All of you may know that legand fuzzy hair man. He was quickly creating mountains, rivers ect. But when you try you understand that it was not that easy. This stye has its own brushes, palettes and dyes. Because you have to finish the work in average an hour so you can't wait dyes to dry. What's important is when you color the dyes on the other wet color, they shouldn't mix to each other.
bob ross.jpg
I made four or five paintings in this style but I can't show you them because it was years ago and there were no smart phones.

In university I tried not to forget and not to be away from my hobby. After years when I started living in Konya I bought all the instruments needed for oil painting and started painting again. Here are some examples of my workouts;

20180131_021130.jpgAfghan girl. I found this photo on a National Geographic journal.

20180131_021143.jpg

20180131_021153.jpg

naturmort.jpg still-life painting

Here are the waiting workouts of mine, somehow I stopped and It has been ages I couldn't finish them :(
20180131_021214.jpg

And this is my last painting and It is about to finish couple of days later20180131_021236.jpg

Sort:  

Yours paintings are very lovely !!!

Thank you :)

Your paintings are very lovely !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62164.65
ETH 2439.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67