Night Mode Art No. 1 [Online Echoes]

in #art7 years ago (edited)

linework-01.png

Toggle Night Mode


This post is designed for night mode. Select your profile image (upper right) and click "Toggle Night Mode" to continue. This mode represents a new and distinct digital canvas for artists to experiment with. I had some fun with this one...

In past posts - I spoke about the idea of "scrolling canvases" within the Steemit interface. The action of scrolling is a tool we use to control the speed of narratives we absorb. This applies to text just as it does for graphics. Steemit's new light/dark dynamic provides opportunity for a funky new kind of digital-storytelling language that’s entirely native to this platform.

I hope you enjoy the first of this Night Mode Series...





linework-03.png

Online Echoes


This graphic was made through the 3D modeling software Rhino (using the command "Heightfield"). The command creates topographies that respond to the lights and darks within an image. In the next part of this series I'll animate a bit more of this process.

linework-02.png

@voronoi


Sort:  

Wow! This is so cool to come across a post made specially for the "Night Mode'. Thank you for sharing, I already see a LOT of potential with this.

Thanks for sharing and namaste :)

Am I missing something? I have night mode toggled, but I don't understand how that changes the image other than the background colour is dark instead of light.. I feel stupid, someone help me :'(

Super idea, I recently happened upon night mode and became an instant fan. It also passes the video test :-)

I simply love these series, great quality @voronoi
@hatimbenya

Wow. In night mode, this looks amazing. Looking forward to your next edition. @ironshield

Awsome 😍

What a great genius way to teach about night mode and how it can be used @voronoi

Hay my friend it's really looking amazing in toggel night mode . And its a great work .

Fascinating what technology can offer us as a tool. It seems limitless! Thanks for sharing.

it is really nice article, full of information,, it is great work for steemit family, thank for this great post ,,weldone,, plz can we gather

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64202.90
ETH 3439.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59