Wedding procession in Madrid.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

P_20180309_003454.jpg

Hello everybody!

I just finished drawing a sketch of a master class by the Russian watercolor artist Sergei Kurbatov.
The link shows a beautiful sunny day in Madrid. Wedding.
I really wanted to try to portray this bright sun and festive. The bride jumped forward, I do not know why. He is in a hurry to get married.
I took a simple cheap watercolor paper 100% cellulose. It is quite thin, but it's interesting to paint in technique in an unprocessed way. It does not dry out for a long time and retains moisture for a long time.
Decorative-Line-Black-PNG-Picture.png
Here is the photo I was drawing with. Author of the photo Sergey Kurbatov
IMG_5684.jpg
Decorative-Line-Black-PNG-Picture.png
First I made a sketch of a pencil and covered the brightest areas with paint.

Then I covered the later darker trees with paint.

Then I drew the darkest parts behind the figures. Blue-green dark trees.

Then I drew a foreground without details, so the figures were the main ones in the picture.
And, finally, I drew the figures of people illuminated by the sun.

That's what I got at the end.

P_20180308_225013.jpg

P_20180308_230538.jpg

P_20180308_233033.jpg

P_20180309_003454.jpg
Decorative-Line-Black-PNG-Picture.png
<<<previous painting

If you like it don`t forget to follow me @voronenka! I am glad to see you on my page! Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

Large areas of foliage has always been the toughest subject to draw/paint for me, I fail every time. I think you have absolutely nailed it. You have such a nice easy natural style. I think it is beautiful.

@graphxguy Large areas of paint are also not very good for me, I'm glad that you think that I managed it

You made perfect light on watercolor, so much better than photo @voronenka.

@jungwatercolor Thank you for such a high appreciation of my drawing!

You are very good watercolor artist, and here light is perfect, whole scene is so live. I was just being honest :) Keep up the good work @voronenka!

This post has received a 0.21 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Wow! What an awesome job! I think I like your water color better than the original picture! Thanks for sharing :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by voronenka from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Very nice interpretation. Following.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59972.21
ETH 2389.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42