Stylize the portrait for the style of cartoons

in #art6 years ago

P_20180314_223233.jpg

Hello, friends!

Today I drew. I made a good and ridiculous task for the development of creativity (I looked at the illustrator, unfortunately, I do not remember who). I took a not very large sheet of paper and crumple up it, but not so much. I put it on the sheet, pointed the light at her, so that he cast a shadow on the surface. I delineated the outline of the shadow, took off a piece of paper and drew it, supplemented the outline with details, as if it were a profile of some character. From one sheet you can get a huge number of small people and monsters.
I have many animals.

P_20180314_193102.jpg

P_20180314_194959.jpg
Decorative-Line-Black-PNG-Picture.png
Then I decided to stylize a portrait of a man. At first I just drew it, then I chose my favorite cartoons and tried to convey in the cartoon character of the original person. It turned out a little strange, but in the style of the Simpsons it turned out a bit like)
These are the sketches.

P_20180314_203108.jpg

P_20180314_210707.jpg

P_20180314_223233.jpg

<<<previous painting

If you like it don`t forget to follow me @voronenka! I am glad to see you on my page! Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

stylized for south park is the best one I think. but I like them all :)

I love this type of exercise! Crumpling the paper is a nice way to get random shapes. My favorite is the Simpson character. I would have made his upper lip a little bigger, to give a more extreme overbite that all the Simpson characters seem to have. Your large sketch of the man is excellent!

@sphericalart thank you very much for your advices! I really appreciate your recommendations.

thats.. really good ...

@xhunter You're too kind.

This post has received a 0.63 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @voronenka.

It's a great idea to crumble the paper, very nice result!

i hope drawing like this, oh god i love simple sketch like this
beatiful sketch @voronenka

@afdhal94 thank you very much!

Really good

do you write it. steady 👍😉

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by voronenka from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44