Remembering youth

in #art7 years ago

P_20180221_195754.jpg

Hello everybody!

Today I drew a little sad illustration of an elderly woman who remembers her youth. This is the first version of the work for the Whisper Gallery I competition. By the weekend, I will choose the appropriate option and publish it with a link to the contest. In the meantime, I just reflect with a brush in my hand.

P_20180221_005628.jpg

P_20180221_173202.jpg

P_20180221_191737.jpg

P_20180221_195754.jpg

previous drawing

If you like it don`t forget to follow me @voronenka! I am glad to see you on my page! Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

Lovely. You have captured the whimsical sadness of lost youth beautifully in her expression and the way she is sitting with the ball of wool, forgotten, in her hands. I love this piece and hate the way it makes me feel. Well done.

Thank you @andyfishman! You really very well described my idea

This is art work is superb; kudos to you

Thanks a lot!

You are very talented! Great job!

I love it! Nothing to fancy, but it looks great.

the picture is very good
I am proud of your post

Wow, thank you so much!

Your painting is very beautiful, I congratulate you. I hope you win the contest. I'm following you, if you like you can go through my blog, comment and vote.

Muchas gracias amiga! Te sigo y upvote también :)

Great looking drawing! Says a lot. How long did the illustration take you?

A million thanks to you! The illustration took me about 3 hours :)

It is really good. We run an art sharing initiative here on steemit, would love to see some future illustrations!

hope I can paint like you

You draw very well. I follow you:) Thank you!

Excellent work!

Спасибо, @valentina.art! У вас тоже замечательные рисунки. Зафрендила вас :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58793.48
ETH 2508.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44