You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Power of No

in #art7 years ago

Nice artwork and an interesting treatise on the power words 'yes' and'no'. As an executive, I trained myself to say no in some situations. Saying yes can make one popular but not effective! Thanks for brining this thoughtful blog to us. Upvoted and followed.

I have posted a funny blog with Giraffe photos I have taken and a blog on tigers. It would be great if you can take a look when you have time. Your comments will enrich my Steemit experience. Thanks

Sort:  

Thank you @vm2904!
Take a look at Chris Voss' "Never Split the Difference: Negotiating As If Your Life Depended On It". As a former FBI hostage negotiator, he had to always start off from a position of no. The following video is great introduction.

Thanks. I will certainly take a look

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56478.46
ETH 2384.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34