A completely faked picture made with PhotoshopsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

The following picture was completely faked.

I did this for a client with a souvenirshop in the centre of Amsterdam.
They wanted a wall in the shop look like the red light district.
It is not really advisable to make photo's there, so I completely faked this in photoshop by combining photos I took in ordinary neighbourhoods like "de Jordaan" and "de Pijp"

In a later post I will show how I did this

here how it is in the shop, these photos are rather bad, but you get the idea.:

There is a sliding door in the back wall so in my design I had to calculate the right size of the moving part...

Sort:  

Hunh. Interesting. It's very well done. Although it's not like I've been to the Red Light District over there. Looking forward to seeing how you do it.

1.png

Kinda spooky. :D

Yeah it had to be not too explicit of course, but there is something going on behind that window.
In reality you would never see that of course...
The curtain would be shut, like on the other side

you print on the wallpaper and stick it with the wall ?

Yes, I have it printed on vinyl wallpaper, and then glue it on the wall.

The vinyl is superior to paper wallpaper: it does not tear or wrinkle because it doe not absorb the moisture of the glue. Furthermore you put he glue only on the wall with a paint roller and then stick the dry wallpaper on the wall.

oh i see vynil has a good quality as a wallpaper better than paper.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66425.17
ETH 3185.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63