You Just Gotta Jump!

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Saw this painting at the art museum my first time in Honolulu Hawaii. When I first saw this painting it was almost as I saw Myself jumping into something I wasn't sure about. But I am so glad I did it! If I would of never jumped, I would have never experienced life in Hawaii. I came here with one small suitcase and one carry on. I didn't know what to expect because I had never been to Hawaii nor had I ever lived anywhere else but El Paso. I knew it wasn't going to be easy, but I was ready for any obstacle life wanted to throw at me, and it did. Luckily, I wasn't alone because I had Michael by my side. This was the first time I was in a place with no family to go to, none of my close friends were here, and I wasn't familiar with the lifestyle here. It took a while to know that feeling of feeling alone, but comfortable with being alone by yourself. We spent 6 months without a place to call home. We slept, ate, and drove in the car. Everyday we would go to the gym to take a shower, change, and get ready for work. On our days off we would go to the park to "layout" (sleep and stretch) because sleeping in a car sure isn't comfortable. It was probably one of the hardest times of my adult life, and I wouldn't change a thing about it. It made me realize that hard work really does pay off. We have a roof over our heads, a bed to lay in, a shower for us to clean up, a place for us to eat, and a place for great ideas to emerge. If I wouldn't of jumped, I wouldn't of learned what I know now. I wouldn't of experienced all the great things we have done. I wouldn't of found myself. If you don't jump, how will you know how it's going to be? When you don't jump, you live your whole life wondering, what if I would've jumped that day? How would my life be if I did? What kind of person would I be? Where would I be? Do you really want to live the rest of your life on the what if ? The answer is NO YOU DON'T! Stop doubting yourself and jump! If you fail, get back up and do it again. Do what you love because we only have one life to live, and you can live your life how you dream it. Nothing is Impossible!

image

Screen Shot 2017-07-28 at 5.04.23 AM.png


Mike Steem TAG.jpgWebp.net-gifmaker (1).gif


Sort:  

Hey man ! just saw your message! I added you on steemvoter! who else added me, i would love to add you guys back aswell!

awesome :p ! thanks mike really appreciate that man!

Your text and your experiences are really inspirational and I am really glad everything went well for you in Hawaii! :) And the painting also has a really deep meaning especially with the expression of the woman's face

Thank you so much @real.aleksandar seeing this painting tells you even if it might sound crazy it's the best thing you should do! Have an awesome day!

Thanks, you too !

wow amazing photography and post...

Interesting post and Clicks.:)

Thank you 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58984.04
ETH 2551.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35