Motivational Quotes: Success is not for the Lazy

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Success-lazy-Final.jpg

Inspired by @rigaronib, I decided to start my daily art blog. I will try to keep it a daily affair though I don't know how free I can be to pull it through.

But this is what I promised myself. Every day I will bring out one motivation quote backed up by a sketch.

Disclaimer: I don't consider myself an artist as I have no formal knowledge and I consider myself an average student. But I enjoy doing it. So, I will put my art with the hope I improve with time.

So here is the progression to the quote: Success is not for the Lazy

First I made a rough sketch with a pencil. Then I outlined it with a pen. I don't have the artist's tools so just the usual ball pen.

Success-lazy02.jpg

I cleaned the sketch in Photoshop. I do know the software but I don't have the stylus pen. So all the stuff is done by my mouse.

Success-lazy03.jpg

The I did the base colors to see how it looked with colors.

Success-lazy04.jpg

Did some shading to see the how it goes.

Success-lazy05.jpg

Here is the final one.I changed the T shirt color as the hair and the shirt were of making it look very yellowish. Put a background and done. Hope you guys like it.

Please comment below to keep me going. Thanks

Success-lazy-Final.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62401.16
ETH 3012.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55