A gift for whom i love the most in this word

in #art6 years ago

I have a dog Named DEXTER, There is a story how I got him and I fall in love with him day by day at first I thought it was a headache for me but I ended up loving him. He is the most precious thing to me and a friend who knows better than any human being out there when I am sad.IMG_20160828_161924.jpg
I had a girlfriend and it was aug 2015 her bday month I was trying to figure out what should I gift her as a normal human being I was trying to find the best gift for her. One day I was talking to her and she told me that once she had a bitch named Alex and what she meant to her and later that day she saw a pug puppy and she told me that she wants a dog. Now I knew what was the perfect gift for her birthday. I started looking for a pug pup but sadly I can't find one. One day one of my friends saw some labrador pups and got owner's address. As he told me that we instantly reached their house and asked if they were for sale he said sure you can take one. At that time my heart says yes we have found what we are looking for and I paid 4000INR to the owner and came back with the pup.IMG_20160921_154447.jpg
That time he was so scared and he refused to eat for few hours. All of my friends gathered to see him and then hidden animal lovers are coming out with their outstanding suggestions what we should give him for better health how we can train him blah blah blah.....
After few days staying with us now the day came after all he is the gift. Just a day before her birthday I sent Dexter to her house. I was happy because I thought it was the best gift for her but later that night we were talking over the phone and I found out that she wasn't happy at all. I knew I made a mistake while selecting gifts as they say you can never understand a woman. I along with a friend got Dexter back cause her family also opposed her.
Like most of the men, I was also a night owl but now I have to wake up early because of Dexter. I have to clean him, take him out, in short, he became my responsibility and I hated him at first.
But I started loving him because he was cute and funny his way of sleeping was very weird
As time flies he grew up and he became more stupid and that's the thing I love about him even sometimes I barked along with him for hours that a weird thing but I did it because it makes him happy.
whenever I feel sad he is the first one to notice that, He comes to me and jumps over my shoulder like he wants to give me a hug.IMG_20170331_052524.jpg
One day I was watching Deadpool.IMG-20180112-WA0006.jpg He came and jumped over bad and started watching it with me that was the first time he watched tv because he was scared of the sound. that day I decided that I will make something for him. It was the first time I was decided to give him a gift which was not food so I didn't know whether he will like it.IMG_20180121_182616.jpg But it was worth a try so I made a Deadpool painting for him at first I decided that I will put it over his doghouse but he never liked his doghouse at all he prefers to sleep over my bed so I added a caution into it. And give it for framing, I wanted to see his reaction so I packed it and came back home.IMG-20180221-WA0004.jpg As I opened it in front of him he first started playing with packing paper than he saw the painting and licked it for a minute after that he started revolving round and round and fallen on the ground with his tongue out his mouth it was so funny after few seconds he got up and started licking my face and at that moment I knew I wasn't that bad at gifts.

Sort:  

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @artzone. Follow @artzone and get added to our voting list for valuable up-votes!

@artzone well I am new here so I don't have that much knowledge, thanks for guiding me hope you like my art and I also expect your upvote.
thanks!!! @artzone

Even though i have heard this story, It was delight to read it. And not to miss, the Deadpool you made for him is simply awesome !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46