You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ART EXPLOSION WEEK 49: Theme MUTATIONS / 40 STEEM in prizes!

in #art6 years ago

Hi Julia,

I hope all is well :>)

This is definitely one of the favorite themes that I've seen on here so far. I just wish I could recycle old footage/ enter an 'old' project for it.

I know this video doesn't fit the rules though but that doesn't stop me from posting it here.

FYI: This was part of a short lived project that I worked on late 2015/ early 2016. The project was called Hidden Humanoids and - as my current project - a long distance collaboration.

Without further ado:

Here's Dracusa!

Sort:  

Awesome! Unofficial entries are always welcome :) I love how this video has art within art, is it part of a series? If so I would love to see the rest, thank you for showing me this :)

It was part of a series that died an early creative death, after 6 or 7 episodes. If you watch it on youtube, you can find the remaining vids by clicking on the 'Hidden Humanoids' channel that this video is posted from.

FYI: After receiving a first, somewhat artsy video about 'Drausa' with a lot of talking, I asked the actor ( who was almost 80 years old at the time ) to send us a video where he's drawing the creature that he describes. I loved the result! It was hard to direct him from a distance, though, and - back then - my filmmaking buddy Ted and I were probably too controlling and impatient to give the man the creative freedom that he needed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60147.86
ETH 2985.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83