10 More Visuals That I Made (Programming in Java - Processing)

in #art7 years ago

Hey, fellow steemians. Today I'd like to share a couple of brand new animations/visuals that I made using Java as programming language in Processing, a free programming tool. As I mentioned in some of my previous posts, programming is a course that I'm currently taking at university.

Aside from completing the mandatory assignments that I have to hand in from time to time at this subject, in my spare time I also like to do a couple of more programs in a creative way. That implies that I also make use of art in the process.

To explain myself better, I think that the screenshots below showcase what I've been programming (or revising) for the last couple of weeks in my free time. I truly hope you'll like them and I'm very much looking forward to knowing your thoughts in the comments' section.

Note: some of the images above are just captured frames of the animation-based programs that I coded.

An animation using the principle of concentric waves (using black, blue, and white as the three dominant colours)

Concentric waves number 3.jpg

Same as above (but with green instead of blue as one of the dominant colours)

Concentric waves number 4.jpg

A rather hypnotic version of this concentric waves-related animation, with only black and white as dominant colours

Concentric waves number 1.jpg

Same as the third listed animation above, but this time using cyan as one of the dominant colours

Concentric waves number 2.jpg

A purely random-coloured animation, just like the four previously displayed ones above

Concentric waves number 5.jpg

A spinning circle made of animated, random-coloured ellipses (constructed using trigonometric functions)

Spinning circle.jpg

A DNA-looking clyde, made using while and for loops

While and for loops animation.jpg

Animation 12, revised

Animation 12 (revised).jpg

Animation 12, alternative version

Animation 12 (revisted).jpg

A digital clock of my very own style

Digital clock.jpg

That being said and shown, I would be quite happy to know what are your impressions on these visuals/programs. :)

Sort:  

Creative and interesting visuals.

Thank you very much for your positive feedback! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80