The Night Sky for My Best Friend (my own watercolor painting)

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Hello, everybody! A couple of days ago my best friend saw my watercolor paintings and she was a bit impressed by the picture of the night sky. She begged me to paint a picture special for her:)


Well, why not to paint night sky special for my best friend? Tonight I took my watercolors and brushes and made a painting.

The first step was to draw a sketch with a pencil and then to wipe paper with wet piece of cloth.

Then I spent an hour or so to paint this picture. The final step was to add white points and spots (stars) to the painting. 

Then I signed the painting:)

Well, now the sky is ready!

And this is a kind of verification selfie:)

This is me and my best friend. Hope she will like the picture:) I'm going to present her with it tomorrow!


Hope you like it too!

Thank you.

It's @victoriart

Sort:  

great art!!
Keep posting @victoriat

thank you! I have some more ideas for night sky paintings, so I will post:)

Nice star-spotting! Thanks for sharing!

Excellent art!

thanks. You know, till the last minute I didn't know what I get in the end, because sometimes watercolors are a bit tough to paint with. but I like the result too:)

If you look from a distance turns out similar to photo. I've shooted night sky 2 weeks ago.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60612.92
ETH 2607.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65