You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A step by step guide on how to take photos of fireworks.

in #art5 years ago

omg this post is something needed in my life. I always get fascinated by two kinds of pictures - the stars in milky way and the fireworks. I always used to think I can capture them only with expensive camera and I need to be a professional photographer. But oh no babaayy, fireworks sounds like a possibility after reading this post. Thank you for sharing this and congrats on your curie vote :):)

Sort:  

"this post is something needed in my life" LOL

Fireworks are easy but shooting the Milky Way is a lot of work! You have to find a remote location without any light pollution, use an app to find a date where the galactic center is on the horizon, then use a specialized ultra-wide angle lens with a 1.4 aperture, then you have to pray the day you go out isn't cloudy!

I've been wanting to shoot the Milky Way for a looooong time - but the finding a spot without light pollution is tricky since I live near big cities.

As for the fireworks any camera will do. Just keep the ISO down!

Thanks for stopping by!

wow you have knowledge about the Milky too, nice. I hope you shoot the milky way one day soon in near future and share with us :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42