Yellow Peonies

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Today I paint peonies in traditional Chinese painting style. I paint yellow peonies, because I want sunny colors.

I use rice paper, сhinese black ink, сhinese mineral paints. I put a soft mat under the rice paper. It absorbs excess water.

I begin to paint the peony petals.

I paint two flowers and one bud.

I paint the leaves.

I paint the stem of a peony with a dry brush.

I paint stamens in flowers and veins of leaves.

In the final I put my stamp. Also, I smooth out my picture and glu it with a second layer of paper. My picture has become even and brighter.

Thanks for your comments and upvotes!

Follow me @veta-less

Sort:  

Это же акварель?

Нет, это китайские минеральные краски. Но они похожи на акварель, да)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Вполне. Особенно нижний... на глаз похож

на глаз!!! и правда)) тычинки с этой серединой мне никогда не давались, да и листья..

Какие краски крутые!

ммм..по цвету? на рисунке или в тюбиках?

Я таких тюбиков никогда не видел

Акварель же тоже в тюбиках бывает. Мне эти нравятся, что тюбики пластиковые, не из тонкого металла - не деформируются.

Очень красиво))

Спасибо, Наташа!
Вам сделать такой мк?

Наташа, картинки можно будет эти использовать?

К сожалению, нет. Фото должны быть уникальны... У нас многие авторы присылают сначала МК для сообщества, а после его публикации - размещают фото на Стимите.

СунЖуй был бы доволен?

Хм..не знаю) А тебе как?

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Veta from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I am blown away by this beautiful artwork! The colours make the painting glow with life. You are very talented :)

Thank you for the nice praise @deemarshall ) I'm a little confused and I am happy ))

Hey @veta-less, nice to see you post your beautiful painting at @deemarshall’s Art Centre! Amazing work, gorgeous details! Blessings to you and thanks for sharing your lovely talent. Hopefully you will post more of your work with Dee❣️

@lildebbiecakes I am happy to be with you in the same Art Centre :)

Thank you so much, and God bless❣️

Beautiful!

Thank you very much )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58127.19
ETH 2452.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36