You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A portrait of my parents (many say it is my best work) - and the goofy story that goes with it.

in #art5 years ago

I love it <3 The colours are so vibrant and the way you painted this retained that impressionism style that is always such a lovely thing, as the figures and forms are constantly implied and not defined <3 I love the story, too hahahahah, I can relate. My parents are great parents too but they are not a big fan of me doing art, so I can feel your situation well :)

I love the photo of your parents holding up the painting and emulating the position <3 So adorable !!!

What a lovely post <3 <3 <3

Sort:  

Wow, thanks for the kind words. Love the enthusiasm. Go check my latest pay, I was painting live at the fair, and one of my highlights wad telling artists to ignore what their parents think.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67