You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sketchbook Traditional Drawings

in #art5 years ago

Aaah, @manthos ! I love these <3 I've been loving your sketches, since..... well, ever since I met you on Steemit a year ago XD I think you really have a beautiful style, a distinctive style that blends the gothic and the fantastic so well together <3 There's just so much narrative and stories in your designs, every time i see them, I wonder who they are, and what are their stories :)

Love these, @manthos! Keep 'em coming <3 <3 <3

Sort:  

Hey! Thank you SO much, Lise! :) as well for the curation? right? Im totally clueless about all those still, hehe. But I do appreciate it! Im really glad you enjoy my work posted here, and Im glad I have found few new people here such as you who I can regularly chat with here and talk these posts with! While, Im terrible at keeping up with other people's post (I admit) because of horrible time limitations on time constraints and distractions while working, I do my best to At least, respond to you guys here who kindly post your comments and support. Thank you so much for this! What you described about my sketches is exactly what I love doing with those personal drawings, am aesthetically beautiful, If I can say, blend of all those styles and features to make for my own. Adding narration on top of this, is most of the times also of high importance to me as I can see most of my personal works more "theatrical" if that makes sense. Its cool that seeing them, gives to the viewer a sense of wonder, about who they are and their stories! that shows that my intention has been fulfilled, hehe . Thank you my friend! :) much more to come, yay!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84