You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mariner Painting Development

in #art6 years ago

I've said that I like this one many times but I'll say it again XD This is a very nice painting, @leoplaw ! I still love how you capture the lights and shadows in the twists and contours of the body's limbs... And I love the touch of life and redness at small parts of the figure. Specially on his hand, knees and cheek. They bring life !

Also love the sunset at the far, far distance, and the deep, dark blue sea, so calm and endless * ___ *

Sort:  

Thank you @veryspider! Yes, the hints of red on certain parts of the body are important. Skin is never one uniform colour, but has many subtle warm and cool variations.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66739.81
ETH 3087.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73