You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beggar Towns: The Real Legacy of the Bolivarian Revolution (Pencil drawing)

in #art5 years ago

A very powerful sketch art, @hlezama! I can see that you are trying to convey the hardship and the awful life that is the legacy of a revolution... The photos you included painted a very confronting reality and I really like the sketch that you produced! The step by step presentation is nicely done and showcases your artistic skills well, too!

Very good post, @hlezama! I applaud you :)

Sort:  

Thank you for your comment.
I had many more pictures from beggars in the streets, but I did not want to deviate the attention that much from the drawing. There are women in our streets completely insane whose pictures would be too abusive/disrespectful to show. However, I plan to make another post just devoted to them and some of the stories behind their conditions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58647.58
ETH 2550.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50