You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Being an Artist in the Age of Technology: Much Work is "Invisible"

in #art5 years ago

I feel you, @alchemystones ! I have also started to branch out of Steemit to try to see 'art' as a potential and actual source of income, instead of just as a hobby. I think you are right, there are so much stuff that are involved in building the path to financial stream from arting that is unseen and intangible.

And yep, 1000 followers may only translate to 10 people looking at your stuff. It is that kind of conversion rate.

I wish you all the luck and success, for sure! It would be amazing that the 0.5 will come from your creative processes instead of having to work 1.5 external jobs.

Lovely stones, as usual, the colours and arrangement of their patterns are very pretty <3

Sort:  

Hi @veryspider, I'm just trying to be very patient with it.

I have already spent several years building somewhat of a "framework" for taking art/creativity to the next level. It's not a complete "shot in the dark;" I have enough good feedback from 4-5 years of going to street fairs and festivals with the stones to know that selling them is not an impossibility... now I just have to make that possible.

My intention/hope is to work towards first creating a $500/month income which would enable me to NOT have to go work two afternoons/evenings a week in a bookstore. In many ways, I have been inspired by the "Steemlandia" experience because there are so many alternative/freedom/independent thinkers here. I really want to get out from under the pressure of having to give so much of myself to mainstream society for my survival.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65540.54
ETH 2608.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65