You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Illustration : Galleon

in #art6 years ago

Really cool, @adelair :D I love ships flying through the air ! Very adventurous :D :D :D

How did you make the galleons? Is it with 3D modelling or photo reference? It seems that they kinda just pop into being in your step by step...

Love the composition and lighting <3 Those clouds also looks very nice and fluffy <3

Sort:  

Thanks @veryspider <3
I'm sorry about the popping up, hahaha I have time limit in painting this so I did not save each move I made, I had the layers tho, so I was able to show you parts of the process.
I made a rectangle box at first (same concept on my material render I post before this) for perspective guide and then just paint the galleon inside it. hihi XD

ifj5ggaaln.jpg

aaah no, that's fine! i can understand time limit :D

very cool when artists shows the construction of things come together from sketch stage, is all, but of course sometimes time is on our butts hahahaha

completely understand :)

Thank you! hahaha it would have been cooler if I had keep saving steps.

Actually I have so much works in my laptop so photoshop is randomly crashing too. to save some space i need to merge layers that contain the main object in the file XD

I will create clear step next time :)

Gah that keeps happening to me when my PhotoShop files get a little too crazy with too many layers. This is a great final result and thanks for sharing some of the steps along the way

hahahah yes, the solution would be to merge it XD but you have to be kinda sure that it's ready to be merged or else it's no going back hahaha

Thank you very much @carlgnash

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.11
ETH 2756.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66