You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Oranguthanos" - A Sample of Digital 3D Sculpting with ZBrush

in #art5 years ago

Really cool sculpt of OranguThanos :D Though the back story about how you came up with the blend between orang utan and thanos is quite funny :D

Love the stages you showed here, and I always admire 3D artists ! I have no idea or concepts about how you do the things you do, even after I watch videos and see progress shots, but I think there's something magical about your craft :D

Congrats for the curie vote as well :)

Sort:  

Thanks, mate! Glad you loved it. The idea for the back story came from a sudden bout of cheekiness that momentarily hijacked my demented mind, in the midst of my sculpting session.

And I couldn't resist the temptation to add it here and spice up the blog a bit with some naughty humour.

Anyway, I've just remembered that ZBrush comes with a built-in screen recorder tool to record full motion or time lapse videos of the sculpting session. Check out the little demo I made below. That's how I will be presenting my next sculpt session blogs. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60814.60
ETH 2715.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44