Spider Coccoon

in #art5 years ago (edited)

There was once a spidery contents here but a spider has now put them inside coccoons.... Like Shelob did with Frodo Baggins~ Or maybe like those fleshy things in Aliens before the chestburster bursts out of them~ Yep, like one of those things :D

Sort:  

Welcome back spider! I really like your art interpretation about the zodiac, those black and white ink illos are beautiful. The pose is attractive and a little bit freaky, just what I like lol.

Thanks, @scrawly :D :D :D

I'm really liking working with the black background even though they are a pain to colour in . __ .

I also like freaky poses and compositions buhuhuhuhu~

Jimbo likes these drawings. :)

Yay welcome back! :D I've been missing my favourite bugs ^_^

Your twins almost make a heart shape, was that intentional or incidental? :D and it is rather novel to see stories where the siblings actually get on (which I think is lame but people like unnecessary drama and conflict right XD). And how many black markers have you gone through making these? Do we need to set up an emergency black markers for spodey fund? :O

Snax and palnet are super easy to get on board with and pretty much set and forget (well you can set and forget snax unless you feel like raining snax hallelujah on people's heads, palnet you just have to remember to use the palnet tag and...that's it, don't even need to use their front end unless you want to, only slightly more work if you got a paldrop). You've probably seen a hundred million instruction howto posts by now but you'll have no trouble finding help if you get stuck :)

Admittedly I don't always like looking into things, you're totally not alone there XD Basically gotten to a point where I'm only looking if it looks particularly different/interesting compared to something I'm already doing, and I'm somewhat more inclined to look into it if it's a project by people I like. Still need time to draw after all ;D

Completely missed E3 (I knew it was going on at some point but didn't get around to watching, and was probably drawing anyway XD), I'll assume there's some good stuff coming then shall I :)

YAY thank you for the best welcome back of ALL TIME \o/ fyn !!!! <3 <3 <3

it was unintentional XD I even tried to even out the shape on the sides and between the twins so that it isn't TOO heart-shaped but I think I failed cuz the heads are round and together and the arms are making that natural v shape in the middle and im like fffffffffffffffffffffffffffffff

FISSION MAILED~

... XD ah well, anyway, yes, it is a bit novel to see a story where the siblings do get on well, even though brother killing / brother fighting stories are 'funner' and more popular. I've used the big sharpies on these pieces and it's sort of .......... slowly dying, but I'm predicting it will still be good for at least 2 more XD;;;;

(you just gotta go over the areas a few times)

owowowoh ryry knows about snax and palnet! AMAZING! yay! Thanks so much for the crash course * ___ * !!!

So basically snax is just one time set up and then foggetaboutit and PALnet is just using the palnet tag on your posts? :D That sounds ..........doable even for a klutz like me.......... XD

And yes, looking into things are such troublesome cuz we have to literally set aside time and focus for doing it and im really bad with that, im just GO-GO-GO type of a person and stopping to actually look into new things feels ...... weird. This is where trustworthy friends with more analytical minds come in super handy! Cuz they'd just be swooping in and says, "It isn't that complicated, just do A, B, C and you're gold!"

(just like fyn! :D :D :D)

E3 seemed fun, but I missed a lot, also :D I saw the Microsoft one and it was great fun, though ! :D

Loading...

Wonderful drawing! You're doing such a great job on these, and I am excited to see them unfold! I had to chuckle that you mention all that's going on with Snax, PALnet, etc. that it is difficult to keep up, and then the image of GEMINI appears, as if we need to clone ourselves to stay on top of it all! 😁

Thanks so much, @thekittygirl! I am happy that you're liking the zodiac series :) And hahahaha you are right! It is almost as if we do need to clone ourselves to keep up with things, sometimes, hahahah~ !!!

Like looking in a mirror. Pun intended.

That is a pretty cool drawing mate! Welcome back I guess! Cancer next you say? That's my star sign! Although like you, have no idea what any of it means or understand horoscopes but there are some cool cats out there who know their stuff!

What's this gaming in the 90s thing all about? In front of the atari, snes, ps1 and game gear was pretty much my child hood haha

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @scrawly.

Steemit is whole again. Welcome back.

Gosh, you are always the best <3 Thank you so much !

This is a very neat project and one that has special meaning for me. I always like to hear others opinions on it. #astrologymatters

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much, @abitcoinskeptic :) I hope I am not blundering too horribly into the Zodiacs since I am going into this waters blind ...

If you have any feedback at any time, as an expert in astrology, please feel free to let me know :)

I missed you, welcome back! Beautiful drawing, my rising is in Gemini and both my brother and dad are Gemini so it really resonates with me!

Aaaah, I missed you too, @edouard !!!

Thank you so much <3 <3 <3

And wow, your family is full with Geminis!!! XD

That’s right!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99