Triangular

in #art6 years ago


I’m taking a break from photography to devote this next week to my drawings. I don’t want to fall behind in skill so I’ve got to keep at it and practice until my fingers fall off! I do have lots of memories to share from our month long trip but I would rather share them when I’m calm and finally settled at home.

I had a busy busy day yesterday but I still managed to find time to sketch. @guthrie was off having a sleepover at his bro’s so @kommienezuspadt and I took advantage of this rare opportunity to do the things we love. He edited photos while I sketched. We stayed in this creative work zone for quite some time, not leaving @caffetto until twenty minutes to their closing time which is 1:00AM.

I completed three sketches using the hemp brush listed under organic in the Procreate App for iPad Pro...

And finished them by added light washes of color in green, blue, pink and yellow with the round brush tool set on low opacity.

There are certain gestures and shapes that I love to capture in both my art and in my photography. In these particular drawings I’m focusing on triangular shapes created with the human form.

These sketches remain simplistic like my previous études...

But the difference is that I’ve made the lines much bolder in color and I’ve mixed in my favorite color palette.

Adapting to a different style and moving to replicate previous successes are a challenge. I did another portrait drawing in my comic book style but it came out looking completely different than my previous post! I like it but it’s not the same. I’ve been told that sometimes I draw things that don’t look like they’re my style. It could be from my sensitive eyes and how quickly I absorb art which I view on the daily. It’s a silly explanation but my eyes are like a magnifying glass and my brain works nonstop to figure out how to execute techniques that I’ve never tried.

I hope everyone likes these gifs...

Because I have a lot of fun sharing them in this format!


While sketching, I unlocked several exciting new ideas. I bounced these ideas with my favorite people and I’ve gotten a lot of positive feedback. I can’t wait to set things in motion and I hope these ideas become a big hit on the blog!

Thanks for stopping by to view my art!🦊

Sort:  

Cool :D I'm actually in the opposite mode xD Photos and no drawing. I should start again but no motivation yet :)
As far as styles is concerned, for me this feels like very uniform style, but I'm no pro for that :D I change my style monthly (not on purpose) xD

I’m sure you deserve a break from drawing! There are days where I can push myself to draw and other days where you just need to spend a quiet day searching for inspiration. I wish I could switch up my style but it seems like that’s impossible. I tried drawing a simple comic inspired portrait but ended up spending the last two days detailing it out and not it looks like the rest of my stuff! XD

Haha xD The easiest way to try different styles is to use different materials and draw a different theme from what you usually do ^^

Very nice sketches, Foxy ! Love the theme of triangular element across the three pieces <3 The way you shade and form your shapes are super nice <3 And it is very lovely to see you posting more arts too \o/

\o/ yay! Thanks! I’m glad that I’m posting more art. It’s been stressing me out that I wasn’t posting anything new.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Yeah, more drawings. Not that I don't love photography, but excited to see more of your work and to know what is the coming surprise based on your chatting with others. I'm excited.

I’m super excited to be drawing more but I do feel a little guilty putting my needle point work behind me. What I really should be sketching are action poses! I desperately want to get better!

Hi @vermillionfox! We are @steem-ua, a new Steem dApp, computing UserAuthority for all accounts on Steem. We are currently in test modus upvoting quality contributions with a high UA value! Nice work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62280.19
ETH 2997.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.08