tongue touching

in #art7 years ago (edited)


It feels so good to be drawing again! I’ve made a few attempts since our return home and most of them were failed sketches. I am working on the image for my fox tales contests, so sorry for the delay! I’m really hoping to continue with this pace and push out more work.

Today has been perfect. It’s warmer outside so I was able to dress comfortably without dragging around my heavy winter coat. I also saw a few couples wearing matching outfits, that’s V-day for you. I’ve never been into this holiday. I always get stressed out by the huge crowds of people who scramble to get gifts and make dinner reservations. I am still planning to get @kommienezuspadt a gift but it won’t be here until late.

We arrived at the coffee shop and it was completely empty. I was thrilled! I mean, it’s filled up since then but it was nice to have dibs on our favorite table.

I started this sketch earlier in the day and was determined to finish it here at @caffetto. There are some distractions, like the guys playing Magic: The Gathering. @kommienezuspadt and @tarotbyfergus are playing a few rounds right now. It’s intense. Imagine the sounds of cards slapping on the table.

I’m staying out of their battle. I got to play with both Leo’s last night and I was only kept alive to hit both players with attacks. It got kinda of boring and then really exciting when everyone’s life totals got down to the single digits. 

Here’s a short gif of me coloring in my sketch. I’ve been wanting to film myself drawing but my gimbal has died on me. I have to search for the box and see if it has a warranty included. 

At some point, I mixed in deeper colors. I wasn’t sure if I was going in the right direction so I ended up with 23 layers. 

Added texture from pencils pulled the image together and I was able to finish it off with highlights. I’m glad that I was able to finish this image after 4+ hours. I was getting sick of seeing all this tongue.

Image sketched and digitally painted on my iPad Pro w/ Apple Pencil on the Procreate App. 


Thanks for stopping by to check out the art!

What are your thoughts on Valentine’s Day? 🦊

Sort:  

I love when you share gifs or videos of you creating!
We usually don’t go out on Valentines but stay home and do something sweet for one another. Or just watch Netflix and pass out lol

Thank you! I need to do it more often.
We’re the same way. Today we got lunch to go and then hung out at our usual spot. Then we had dinner while watching Netflix. :) Oh and I also got a sweet gift that I’ll have to share!

If I could like this a hundred times over I would. Fantastic work. You posted it on the right day too ;)

Thank you! I definitely planned for it to be posted before the end of this holiday. 😆

Sigh - all this talk of MtG really makes me want to play a board/card game. I wouldn't have had the willpower to resist. Used to play a lot in my youth and have subsequently progressed onto euro board games and the like, but very rarely get to indulge that particular hobby as most of my board game geek friends are up country many hours away. My advice is just play cards while you can (only after you're done with the next foxtales image though!) :)

I know! I’m pretty good about saying no once I’ve got a good drawing groove going. This weeks image will be good! I also have a fun idea for the stories. :D

Staring at two tongues for four hours...lol. And congrats on getting your favorite table and not giving in to distractions ;)

I'm curious what type of tablet or program you are drawing in?

I’m using an iPad Pro and the program is Procreate.

Simply amazing work. Very erotic, too.

Thank you! I figured everyone wouldn’t mind seeing something like this for today. :)

Hehe, it looks really weird with these mouth hanging in the heavy grey clouds. I like the unheimlich'ness of it.

I know. I kinda like the mystery behind the image and I wanted it to look like a thought or looking through a tunnel and seeing this.

Bravoo!!! You are becoming ''killer'' with this drawings..And not to mention that you made sort of illustration for my favorite song of Steve Vai, here it is if you want to listen to it

Ohhh!! Same title, what a coincidence! I like the song and thank you for the compliments! I just did a drawing tonight that I’m super happy with. I think you’d probably enjoy it.

I was getting sick of seeing all this tongue.

LOL!!! I have no doubt. I've definitely had this happen... start drawing something a little out of the ordinary, become determined to finish it, and get sick of staring at it at the same time. It turned out great though! You've got some great detail in there. And really, what a perfect drawing for Valentine's Day. haha

We've never been big on VDay either. It seems so silly to me, to feel obligated to find some over-the-top way of showing the person you love how much you love them. Like, really? And then if you do happen to come up with some big gesture, you then feel pressured the following year to try and top it. I'll keep my gestures random and spontaneous, thanks. 😉

I don’t mind sitting for 2 hours but 4 just kills me. My eyes feel like they’ll explode! I wanted to cry by the time I got to the details but I’m glad I got it done because I am really happy with it. The tongues look muscular! :D

I’m the same way about Valentine’s Day too! I waited until after midnight to do something sweet.

It looks so great!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65