You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The making of "Athena" #1 - shaping glass with a hammer

in #art7 years ago

Your art is exquisite! I was on the edge of my seat watching you shape the glass. How thick is it? I'm sure you have a lot to clean up afterwards.

Sort:  

Glass is 8mm. Should be roughly a third of an inch. Yes, cleanup was a pain. One wrong knock and its all for the can... thank good I only broke 4 (finished) works in all these years 😭

Hahaha. Thank goodness that it's less than a handful!

Phew yes, thank god not more than that... its still pretty aggravating, when all that's left from weeks of work is a handful of broken glass... kind of a like watching a truck running over your ipad 😫 🚽 🌩 🍺 🍺 🍺 🍺 🍺 🚑

Hahah, yep. That would make me pretty sad since I do all my work on this thing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60003.48
ETH 2309.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49