Sort:  

Thank you for answering and for the kind comment @vermillionfox I have an art collection myself: drawings, paintings, serigraphs, etchings, watercolors, woodcuts, lithographs, and I forget what else. And they're even by other artists! LOL Then of course there's the HUGE collection of my own unsold work that I wish people would collect! 😉

Once the rooms in my house are repainted I'd like to hang up the artwork that I've collected so far and gather a bunch of art from friends. Are you planning on selling your art here on Steemit? I've seen a few people so it.

I would sell my work for crypto, yes. In fact, I'd prefer it. I let it be known on my website that I accept Dash, which is the other coin I believe in besides Steem. Just how to go about selling for Steem is the question. I'd be interested in learning more about that. I guess it's as easy as transfering Steem from one account to the other, but this being the internet and not knowing who you can trust, I think there would have to be a smart contract involved.

Yeah, I agree with you on the contract. I'm almost positive that @customnature sold one of his paintings here on Steemit.

Today I remembered that on the eSteem app for Android there's a "transfer" feature than includes both "transfer" and "escrow." Do you have that app? If so, you'll see what I believe is a smart contract that uses an escrow agent. Don't ask me how it works, though, 'cause I don't get it! 😂 Maybe there's a tutorial somewhere. It might be a way of selling with Steem and SBD.

Oh, you are WAYYY ahead of me! I don't have the App. I'll probably wait for another relaxed Steemit gathering to ask around about it and it's functions. 🤔 I'll let you know if I hear anything interesting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60309.00
ETH 2342.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55