Musings XV

in #art7 years ago (edited)


I like to manage and control every aspect of my life. I plan for the worst case scenario but remain optimistic. Yeah, I'm a control freak but it's all within reason. When my beloved jungle king passed, I was forced to confront myself. I accepted the situation for what it was, made logical choices yet my heart continued to break. There was no realistic solution to keep him with me and I wasn't going to be that person to force him to live on for selfish reasons.  

I allowed myself to cry openly for a few days after his passing but I find myself struggling to maintain control. I've been showing too much vulnerability. I despise it. It exhausts what little energy I have and everyday I wake up wondering when I'll revert back to my normal self. I sleep uncomfortably, waking to the memory of his heartbeat increasing rapidly and then nothing. I've held lifeless creatures before but never have I ever felt the life slip from one so loved. 

This binding sense of control entraps me in wicked ways. My body tells me to reject food and I'm given a cheap sense of control. For those wondering, eating disorders aren't reserved only for those consumed with vanity. I now see that it's something not easily left behind. Don't worry, I won't allow myself to wither away. I have caring eyes on me and I'll continue to throw myself into my art. 


I sent my SBD through @blocktrades to my Bitpay card and bought the bondage tape at Bondesque in uptown Minneapolis.

Thanks for reading. 🦊

Sort:  

Perhaps the truth we face when one of our furry friends moves on is not that we get to return to "being ourselves" in time, but the fact that we are most "ourselves" during those unfiltered moments where we have no control at all and get to experience how incredibly fragile and precious life really is, up close and personal.

I can't deny that. This experience has awakened my darker side.

It is hard to lose a friend, I was sorry to hear about your cat. Grieving is natural, normal. Don't rush it, don't beat yourself up. Pay your respect, remember the good times. Making art as tribute can really help heal.

A rather revealing treatise of growth, sorrow, loss, and optimism... Thanks for sharing such beauty - PEACE, LOVE, and JUSTICE for all!

Thank you for stopping by!

Great Body Art Shoot

OMGoooooooooooooood <3 please keep being yourself

Hahaha, I'm glad you liked it!

awesome photos! upvoted and following ;)

Sorry for your loss :(

You seem to be in "artist" in many ways, writing/photography/drawing, all very well done. Those pics are beautiful! Your eye over shoulder in second one looks bad ass.

Thank you so much. 😔

Yeah, I have a lot of interests. I caught the light in my eyes somehow. It was a lucky shot. :)

Beautiful photos! Extremely sexy @vermillionfox <3

Hugs and nothing less....
I promise you my little old man Max is playing with your fur child in their forever park💜

That's a beautiful thought. ❤️

Amazing pictures taken and your blog is perfect.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59986.17
ETH 2417.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45