Dreaming up designs

in #art6 years ago (edited)


Yesterday I cut up a pair of old jeans to up-cycle and continued practicing my needle point. The craft fair used up a lot of my energy so I immediately put in my headphones, snuggled into my favorite armchair and started working to wind down. I’ve gotten a little better, not sure if anyone is able to tell. I really need to remember to label the ones I’ve finished with dates to chart my progress.

I don’t have any major plans scheduled in until the end of the month so I’ll finally be able to clear all the boxes in my work room. Grabbing this pair of jeans to up-cycle has me fired up to search through my closet for other garments to revamp. I dreamt about draping soft sheer fabrics onto my mannequin and then going back in to hand stitch dainty details. 

I’ve chatted with a few of my friends, telling them that I’d like to make bow-ties. It’s going to happen once I order myself a bag of clasps. @dartstrife even offered to commission embroidered work to be done on his accessories for a wedding. It was funny that he brought that up after viewing my work because I was going to ask @wearingjoy if she wanted me to sew a design for her. She was seated at one of our favorite tables in @caffetto and offered it up to us when we arrived, she’s the sweetest! I thought this idea would be a fun way to repay her kindness. 

Later tonight I want to try stitching small animals, other varieties of foliage and miscellaneous items that I could scatter on fabric as a print. 

I’ve still got one large project to finish. Does anyone recognize it from my dlive stream, “Needle work session at @caffetto!” Originally I wanted the leaves to remain as one color but sadly, I ran out of thread. Now I’ve switched gears and I’m slowly incorporating other colors into the mix. Hopefully it turns out well in the end. 


Are there any simple animals I should try to create?

Thanks for swinging by to view this post! 🦊

Sort:  

wow this one looks very pro! hahah
the ones I made when i was a kid were like nothing compare to yours!
they look 3D! <3

You received a 36.84% upvote from @brotherhood thanks to @mamalikh13!,
join on @brotherhood community on discord channel:https://discord.gg/3HZdaGk and share your post there.
Delegate to Bot and Get High Return Fix 100% earning return,
guaranteed positive ROI (15%)
bidders will always win something and it will adapt to distribute all the 100% upvote ,now we reached to 35000 SP and recommend. send the 0.2 to 1 sbd or steem.
Banner-Bid-Bot-Steemit--Grande-3.png

Aww, you flatter me! Thanks @mamalikh13!

well it is well deserved for you :)
Seems like you are a natural artist.
what else do you know? haha
how about sing or act? :)

You received a 33.33% upvote from @brotherhood thanks to @mamalikh13!,
join on @brotherhood community on discord channel:https://discord.gg/3HZdaGk and share your post there.
Delegate to Bot and Get High Return Fix 100% earning return,
guaranteed positive ROI (15%)
bidders will always win something and it will adapt to distribute all the 100% upvote ,now we reached to 46000SP and recommend. send the 0.5 to 2 sbd or steem.
Banner-Bid-Bot-Steemit--Grande-3.png

Your first attempts looked pretty good to this person who knows sfa about this kind of stuff, and these ones also look pretty good, and if you feel you've gotten better then you probably have, but I don't have the skills to tell, it all looks good to me! XD

The colour changes in the leaves from the green to the gold is quite nice, so I think maybe it's a good thing you ran out of thread even though it's currently inconvenient for you :)

And as for simple animals how about the fox head at the end of your post? :D

goatsig

Yes, I second the fox! Or maybe a cute little stitchy goat? Any whimsical creature would be right at home in the plants here :D

A goat would be cute! Maybe a uni-goat! 😆

Now that would be CUTE. You just planted a little sparkly rainbow colored seed in my mind too, yay!

Omgosh! That’s funny that you and @enternamehere suggested the fox head because I’ve been trying to come up with an embroidered design of one! I’ll share those images soon. I had to take a break to draw.

So cute! I will show to my sister, she's learning cross stitching now ^^ she should get the wooden holder, how is it called?
Awesome idea for upcycling!

Awesome! I used to love doing cross stitch and doing latch hook projects. I think they’re called embroidery hoops?

They are so lovely. I tuned in for a little bit of Dlive session the other day. Seems so zen thing to do :)

Thank you. 😊 Oh yeah, it’s super zen. I’ll have to do another session from home that way I can choose my own playlist.

The leaves clustered like that are so beautiful, I cannot wait to see what it will be.
I love the designs overall. I have a good friend that is just getting into embroidery and another who does cross stitch. I always wanted to try it, but I'm always so busy with just painting and gardening but I can enjoy other's well done work.
It's a nice craft, I am told, as it is easy to take along so if you host a 'craft bee' at your house the needlework friends have their little bags all set :)

We need to switch routines for a couple of weeks! I’m so envious of all the beautiful garden images floating around Steemit. I’m not sure if I have enough friends who are interested in doing needlework but if it’s all crafts then I’m sure it’ll happen. I have a friend who’s really great at making cards and building small wood projects. :)

I do love gardening. I seem to have the patience to wait for seeds to make plants and tomatoes but not the patience for embroidery, go figure?

I think EVERYTHING you touch turns to gold mon ami!!!!! Look at you all pro now with your needle and thread💜💜☺️☺️☺️Love it!

Awww, shucks! 😊 Thanks! I’ll have to send you something sweet soon! I’ve already got great ideas of items I could embroider and small accessories I could make.

You’re too much!!!! I can’t wait to see what magic your little hands create!

You are taking advantage of your free time doing something new as sewing, considering your work as a model I'm sure you will serve a lot, is very beautiful what you do

Thanks so much @gvand! I get super frustrated when there is something that I don’t know how to make. The only way to end this struggle is to put my energy in the right place and devote my time into practicing. I love it and I’m glad you appreciate my work. ^^

You really enjoy your creativity, @vermillionfox. I remember how we used to embroider our clothing and sew beads on them years ago. It was lots of fun.

Thank you @kathleenscarboro! I’ve been thinking about embroidering designs on shirts and my simple dresses to spruce them up. It’s funny that you mentioned beads because I’ve had them on my mind recently. I’d love to try incorporating them into the designs that I’m working with. In the next couple of months I’d love to make a couture piece that I could style for photos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84