Digital Painting of a Self Portrait

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit! I thought I'd share some progress photos and a hyperlapse video of a quick sketch that I did. 

Here's a look at the process...

I used a reference of an old photograph that I took of myself. The mask worn in the photo was handmade by yours truly. I can get into detail about it in a future post if anyone is interested. 

Of course being the nerd that I am, this photo was inspired by a page from the manga PSYREN by Toshiaki Iwashiro. I can't recall how I found this manga but I got into it after a few chapters. I've actually got a lot of patience when it comes to story series or television shows, sometimes I'll waste away my life watching 2 seasons of something thinking that it was terrible but I was committed till the end.

My favorite genre of Manga would have to be fantasy, supernatural, and horror. It's also hard to believe that I'm into horror considering that I'm a grade-A wimp. You can ask @kommienezuspadt all about it. 

The beginning story of how Miroku was tempted by Mirath. 

I hope everyone enjoys this post and let me know if you'd like to see more like this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60612.92
ETH 2607.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65