Current work, photo bombs and latte art

in #art6 years ago (edited)


Last night was one of those rare occasions where @kommienezuspadt and I had the rest of the day to ourselves. @guthrie was at a sleepover so we were able to enjoy a night without any interruptions. It was funny how excited we got thinking about the nights possibilities. We had to forcibly energize ourselves in fear of turning in early.

We got a delicious cafe miel to split and I was surprised with this pretty latte art! I want to learn how to do latte art! Have you seen those cool gifs of adorably jiggly latte art?  

It’s on my bucket list to try one similar to this while I’m traveling with the bestie @lonniedi. We’ve chatted about planning another girls trip and I can’t wait!!!!

While the sweetheart went to work editing photos, I got serious about covering ground on my latest piece. I’ve been dropping hints here and there about how great it’s looking so far. The image from my sketchy bouquet post is really starting to come through now, don’t you think? When I’m done I’ll either turn this into a jacket patch or maybe I’ll just frame it. I do still have a long way to go so I’ll be spending most of the evening working to finish this so I can move on.

Laying down color for the larger petals are not fun. It takes forever!!! But instead of whining about it I look forward to sharing the progress and my excitement with others. So far, @wearingjoy has become my #1 cheerleader. Here she is attempting to photo bomb. I didn’t know this but she’s become a master of the photobomb. You’ll have to visit her blog to ask her about it. Soon, I’ll be sketching out a design that I can put onto one of her t-shirts. I’m not too sure what I’ll be doing but she’s given me free range.  


I can’t wait to share more progress shots! 

Thanks for stopping by! 🦊 

Sort:  

Those cats are hilarious! :D

OHMYGESH THOSE CATS....I can't...I just want for the jiggles...

Hahaha! We need to learn how to make them!!

Your skills are getting better in such amazing speed. This is not so easy to do and make, especially that you are using your own drawings. This looks great @vermillionfox, like this one so much, really!

Yay! It’s taking me so long to complete so I’m glad you like it! I think I’m getting better because I’m focusing really really hard!! 😆

wowowowow foxy! that is super lovely, very tidy and intricate and the colours you chose is amazing and beautiful <3 looking forward to see it finished <3

..... and now i want coffee :D

Thanks @veryspider!!

We could all use more coffee! >.< oh and I just posted some more progress shots, so it gets even better!!

It is a watchful flower...

That it is! I may or may not add lashes to my 👁 flower

Wow The art with the latte is amazing, in fact it is more difficult than it seems! Also the sewing work you've done look great :D you've advanced a lot

I know! Latte art looks extremely difficult to make!!

I definitely LOLd at those cats, ingenious.
I am loving the progression on this.
Good photobomb too :)

Slow but steady progress!

In my opinion, you have a very good result. It's nice to have an interesting affair with a friend and a cup of coffee :)

Thanks! Coffee, friends and fun are always a good mix! :)

Love the colors you chose, kinda like if Summer and Fall had a baby!

I am also obsessed with that latte art now...I've seen amazing 2d latte art, but 3d interactive latte art?!

I know!! That latte art is next level. If I could get my hands on that drink then I would probably end up making countless videos and taking photos until the foam vanished.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69113.16
ETH 3747.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67