You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A chess piece through different eyes [3D models]

in #art6 years ago

That's me! It was definitely a lovely experience. Most of all it showed me the importance of an artistic mind, which Marty has developed. It was something that I appreciate much more now. You have to know what works, out of all the color combinations, angles, shapes, and a lot more. And you have to know what you want to go for. Figuring those things out was the difficult part for me, and if you want to get started with creating any form of art, that is what you need to focus on. The rest, such as how to actually make the thing, is only a matter of knowledge of the software, which is nothing to worry about, even if the interface seems daunting at first. :D

Of course, for some people it will be harder than others, to grasp the theories of what looks good. But everyone has potential of some kind. I personally have steered towards a more logical direction, rather than artistic, as I am looking forward to becoming a software developer soon. Maybe one day, I will be sharing with you all, as my first post, your beloved Marty's adventures of learning how to code with me! ;)

Sort:  

Steve ^-^ I am really happy to see you here! Thank you for the detailed description of our journey. You have always been the practical one. Your logic is legendary! And I guess I have no choice but to try coding with you now...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67024.68
ETH 3312.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74