Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #85 'Squares'

in #art7 years ago

The name of this art photograph is: 'Squares'

Windows like this usually make me think of what's behind them. They always look dark and mysterious from the outside. Barred window, stairs leading to the left, somewhere up and away from the window, raise questions if you want to get deeper into the story.

And... squares!

To me, it was interesting to see that everything we see on this photograph, except one element, is made from squares. The wall, the stairs, the bars, the window, the sidewalk - everything. The only non-squarish element is the dried patch of wet pavement. It is also the only natural element involved. It caught my attention. Is your attention also drawn to it? That happens because it is the only element breaking the square pattern. Interesting, eh? :)

This evened-out dark and light open composition can be perceived almost as black and white. However, there are more than a few colours used. Yellows, pinks, greens, blues are all present in tiny, almost invisible amounts. Working very well together, they create a realistic look and feel.

Enjoy! :)



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I strongly encourage all efforts leading to weeding out all of the dishonest authors.





• For good inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!


• Vote @thecryptodrive @reggaemuffin @zeartul and @ausbitbank for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.






I am a member of @buildteam crew, the innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.

I very much support @adsactly society and see it as a welcome addition to Steemit.com community.





@adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Sort:  
Loading...

As you mentioned "Windows like this usually make me think of what's behind them. They always look dark and mysterious from the outside. " Yes if you look the old buildings windows always look mysterious. Thanks for sharing mysterious windows.

my pleasure!

I am glad I have come across your photo series, I really like reading about the thoughts behind the photos as it gives them additional personality. Its almost like a prison window, you could easily imagine fingers coming out the bars - well I could anyway lol. Good stuff.

You re right! Didn't cross my mind :D

Looks like a block chain to me ;-)

ahahahahahaahha good one!

This deserves some attention. Upvoted and resteemed :)

awesome. thank you!

That's true that there's a lot of squares on this pictures, pretty funny and that's a beautiful picture ;)

hahah yes :)

This post has received a 0.35 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Beautiful work as always

i often see your posts are very influensive.You works hard for this i know .I want to say thanks to you for write such post

I also want a help from you so if u can help me then @alok my steemit chat name meet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59