Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #66 'Two Clouds'

in #art7 years ago (edited)

The name of this art photograph is: 'Two Clouds'

This photograph creates a very strange feeling in me. It is quite dark and something is just odd. The more I look at it I almost get a head spin. Look for it for some time and feel it for yourself because I might be wrong. Could it be the colours? Probably not. Some other photographs I made have a similar colour palette and still, they don't have this impact on me. The secret probably lies in that white part from which the dark lines come from. Or, might it be the "shaky" look.

None of this assumptions, even though all of them might be valid, satisfy my curiosity. I believe the feeling comes from upward-down perspective. I feel as if the ripples should be more visible at the bottom, and yet they are stronger on top.

Do you have an answer to this riddle?

Take a look at the clouds - I can see yin-yang symbol there! :)

Enjoy! :)

Maybe it raises some thoughts or feelings for you?

If you have a suitable wall for this art photograph - let me know. I love when my work fulfils its intended purpose. I plan to make no more than 7 copies in total but could also make only one. Prints are done on photo canvas. For further information drop me a note.



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I strongly support all efforts leading to weeding out all dishonest authors.





• For good inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!


• Vote @thecryptodrive @felixxx and @ausbitbank for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who take care of others and will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.






I am a member of @buildteam crew. The innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports

I support @adsactly project and see it as a welcome addition to Steemit.com community.





Join @adsactly ! The community channel is here: https://discord.gg/7mqmx2M

Sort:  

The orange glints at the very top of the left most cloud make the whole thing look like some abstract foreboding monster!

Hehe, it's menacing. Great pic!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by velimir from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

A photo that looks like a painting, very good, congratulations. Resteemed

Very very beautiful!!!

Thank you for getting this out. @velimir

Two clouds.
One black, one white.
Like two shades of the same soul. Right?
One absorbs all the light.
The other reflects every ray of light.
One is hope.
The other hopeless.
Hues of red infuse passion.
Is this not the story of life ? :)

Great photo- art. It made me write the verse :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64