Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #66 'Chair'

in #art7 years ago

The name of this art photograph is: 'Chair'

Another photograph deserving the "weird" label. I think that not being ordinary is what makes or breaks the interest in many things. Nothing we find in this photograph is ordinary. You simply do not find this setup in everyday life. Even though what I just said may be a subject of a deliberation. But let's agree on general terms.

There are several things worth mentioning about this one. The cold magenta chair is positioned in the middle of the warm coloured surrounding. This creates the first contrast. The place is all rugged, beaten up and quite dirty while the chair still looks quite ok - the second one. Then, the chair's lines are all rounded up in curves and the rest of the image consists of straight hard lines. This is the third contrast. I find all three of them quite appealing.

I get a feeling that this piece of furniture is just there like a silent witness to all the destruction around. Who brought it here and why? Who comes to this place? Who sits here in the silence and spends his/her time?

All things said in the first paragraph, I can see a beautiful model sitting there and contributing with some additional value. Doesn't it look too empty, now that you imagined my vision?

Enjoy! :D

Maybe it raises some thoughts or feelings for you?

If you have a suitable wall for this art photograph - let me know. I love when my work fulfils its intended purpose. I plan to make no more than 7 copies in total but could also make only one. Prints are done on photo canvas. For further information drop me a note.



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I strongly support all efforts leading to weeding out all dishonest authors.





• For good inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!


• Vote @thecryptodrive @felixxx and @ausbitbank for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who take care of others and will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.






I am a member of @buildteam crew. The innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports

I support @adsactly project and see it as a welcome addition to Steemit.com community.





Join @adsactly ! The community channel is here: https://discord.gg/7mqmx2M

Sort:  

Great post man ;)

  • Who sits here in the silence and spends his/her time?*

Hot donk, that is a spooky turn of phrase!

hahahaha.... well a beautiful model would remove your scare :D

Ah, that is very true!

Yes one could say weird but one would have to say fantastic as well

Awesome

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by velimir from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Cool take picture

You make Beautiful post

Awesome mate!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68348.76
ETH 2644.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69