Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #63 'Red Flowers'

in #art7 years ago (edited)

The name of this art photograph is: 'Red Flowers'

This beautiful red flower with tender raindrops all over it is not really a beautiful red flower with tender raindrops all over it. The photograph is a visual metaphor. The ball is in your court. All thoughts are welcome!

The ratio between complimentary colours is in favour of red and pink, working together, while green-yellowish remains submissive and pushed toward the top and bottom of the frame. There is also a little bit of orange added to the bottom left corner and the right side of the frame. The structure is very strong with dominant lines. The rims of the petals and raindrops are the lightest parts. They, very pleasingly to the eye, push the contrast up and with it the overall atmosphere.

The composition is almost central, and open mostly to the sides. Low depth of field creates perspective and, along with accentuated colour perspective and gentle soft backlight, divides the flowers from the background.

Notice a beautiful raindrop on the split between two petals!

Enjoy!

Does it raise any thoughts or feelings for you?

If you have a suitable wall for this art photograph - let me know. I love when my work fulfils its intended purpose. I plan to make no more than 7 copies in total but could also make only one. Prints are done on photo canvas. For further information drop me a note.



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use their own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself, stay yourself. This is the proper way to build steemit.com. I strongly appreciate @steemcleaners efforts to weed out dishonest authors.





• For good inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!


• Vote @thecryptodrive @felixxx and @ausbitbank for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who take care of others and will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.






I am a member of @buildteam crew. The innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports

I support @adsactly project and see it as a welcome addition to Steemit.com community.





Join @adsactly ! The community channel is here: https://discord.gg/7mqmx2M

Sort:  

What a gorgeous picture, what a metaphor to think about about The ball is in your court.
It can be taken in different views -

  1. Beauty is the eye of the beholder
  2. There's more to someone than the beauty you see on the outside
  3. Take opportunity when you see them, as you may never experience them again.
  4. Take advantage of what life has to offer, take the ball and run with it.
    Many interpretations and many more, what a great thought provoking metaphor @velimir.

Awesome comment. Thank you for taking the time!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Great post thank's for share it with us , I have followed you !

It's just a lovely picture and I don't know how you did it if it isn't a photograph. Whatever, it's beautiful and you deserve my vote for the picture and your words. Very uplifting thank you.

What do you mean 'if its not a photograph"? :D

Dear velimir sorry I meant that it could have been photo-realism (art) it was so good. I should learn more about how you produced this wonderful work. We have several pieces of photo realism art in our home and we love it. Apologies if I offended you in any way, I should have explained myself better. I think you are a wonderful artist. JV

Beautiful flowers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70568.35
ETH 3813.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50