Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #53 'Life'

in #art7 years ago (edited)

The name of this art photograph is: 'Life'

The plant grew inside a stone. It was not planted, mind you. It grew by itself on some dirt and fallen leaves residue brought by the wind and captured in the hole. It's home to this plant. People also live in inhospitable areas throughout the world. Places full of ice or deserts full of sand even islands with limited supplies of water. And they fight hard to live just like my green friend here does. But they live. This is the strength of life.

The composition is almost central, somewhat moved to the right side so that yellow hard rock surface on the left side of the image gains the momentum and emphasises the hardness, working together with the bottom. The edges are coloured, partially closing the composition but also suggesting that the colour had to come from some place outside.

Notice the dark areas balanced with the light ones. The area is a dominant element in the foreground (apart from the plant) but linear absolutely dominates the background. The plant is separated from the background with the white part of the stone which is also the lightest element. It creates a sense of safeness, a sanctuary, really.

In the background, there is the fertile ground where grass grows easily. It is burned by the sun, while my friend is nicely green and prosperous, captured there in the stone.

Do you get the metaphor?

On the contrary, no ship was built to stay in the port, right? Maybe only the restaurant ship :D

Enjoy!

Does it raise any thoughts or feelings for you?

If you have a suitable place to hang it - let me know. I love when my work fulfils its intended purpose. I plan to make no more than 7 copies in total but could also make only one. I make prints on photo canvas. For further information drop me a note.



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use their own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself, stay yourself. This is the proper way to build steemit.com. I strongly appreciate @steemcleaners efforts to weed out dishonest authors.





• For good inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!


• Vote @thecryptodrive @felixxx and @ausbitbank for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who take care of others and will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.






I am a member of @buildteam crew. The innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports

I support @adsactly project and see it as a welcome addition to Steemit.com community.





Join @adsactly Discord channel here: https://discord.gg/7mqmx2M

Sort:  

Again, a really amazing shot!
It kinda reminds my of sea life while its just on the ground!
The stone looks a bit like coral to me :D

Ha, cool way to see it. Nice, thank you! :)

Your work reminds me a little bit of Bob Ross

mmm interesting... got to google. I m not familiar with his work! Thank you.

Nice thought provoking writeup @velimir. Thank you.

Thank you, my friend!

I like your artistry works. You're such a talent

wow this picture looks like from a paiting i really love it <3 inspiring

cheers from venezuela my friend <3 could you also visit my profile? i make travel post.

Great write up and great photography! Well done.

@velimir got you a $1.31 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@velimir got you a $1.31 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

amazing picture thanks for sharing

This post has received a 1.00 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @velimir.

Hey, that looks really amazing. Enjoy taking those amazing photos, they are always very interesting :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58940.53
ETH 2638.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49