Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #453 'An Uncasual Gourd'

in #art6 years ago

'An Uncasual Gourd'





A casual moment, a casual coffee shop but quite an unusual photo. The glass covering gourd and the vase with flower ends in water are both far from casual motifs, therefore I couldn't resist taking the photograph. The person in the background becomes a fill-in for the foreground. I did this to emphasize the unusual moment.

What I find interesting in this photograph, regarding light, is the progression that we follow from the darkness to the white skylight. It happens gradually and is devoid of sudden jolts. However, the highest contrast action happens in the top of the frame where are both the darkest and lightest areas.

All colours are darkened, subdued, but the overall spectral warmth is still present. I can sense quite a bit of sombre feeling or even nostalgia.

Enjoy! :)

©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.




All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com steem platform. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

*Note to my dear readers, friends, and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer most of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and the rest of my extensive Steem platform related work. It is motivating to see my work appreciated and inspiring people. Thank you very much for your kind support.

Sort:  

The photo has several meanings due to the variation of colors found in it is the pumpkin marchitandose inside the jar as waiting for the inevitable and on the other hand the other jar that seems to be full of life but also at some point anger to its end

It's a beautiful photograph, @velimir. It produces something of nostalgia too, I do not know if they are the colors or the pumpkin enclosed in the glass base, it is an interesting composition. However, the feeling it conveys is not unpleasant.

This is a unique photograph sir ... Very artistic touch .... Thw glass that have covered rhe flower and the vase are stunning to look. I dont usually look this type of decorations in coffee shops... It really have increased the overall decoration charismatically!

stay well and keep posting sir!

Posted using Partiko Android

A wonderful image, I like those transparencies and the sepia color makes it very warm, the rarity of the pumpkin is unquestionable and worthy to admire, it seems a place of exhibition, I loved this photo, to provoke a coffee in such a beautiful place. Thank you for sharing, @velimir.

The magical look of the one who looks through a camera, @velimir. The play of lights, the image through glass and water, gives an idea of many superimposed realities. In fact, the woman at the end also helps to create those layers of realities. As always: good work. Hugs

velimir your photograph series is wonderful i like your photograph

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57889.68
ETH 2457.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40